Cool Tools, Vol. 7

"Simple Sashiko"

Baby Lock carries the Sashiko and Sashiko 2 machines: babylock.com.

Clover provided Sashiko needles, thimbles and Chaco markers: clover-usa.com.

Colonial Needle provided Pepper Cory Sashiko Needle Sampler and Big Stitch Quilting Needle Pack: colonialneedle.com.

Embroidery Library carries a variety of Sashiko style machine embroidery designs: emblibrary.com.

Embroidery Online carries a variety of Sashiko style machine embroidery designs: embroideryonline.com.

Fabric.com provided Robert Kauffman Essex linen in indigo, lime, hot pink and ivory: fabric.com.

Presencia America provided the Perle Cotton Sashiko Collection: presenciaamerica.com.

Studio Aika provided Sashiko patterns, Olympus Sashiko thread, sampler cloth, Momen cloth and Nuno cloth: sashikodesigns.com.   

"Quilting Bee"

Bernina provided the walking foot: bernina.com.

Clover carries tailor's chalk and other marking supplies: clover-usa.com.

Connecting Threads. How to Pick the Right Quilting Design for Your Quilt: connectingthreads.com.

Dritz Quilting carries quilting stencils and other rulers: dritz.com.

Elna provided the open toe foot: elna.com.

Fairfield provided the batting: (800) 980-8000, fairfieldworld.com.

Fiskars carries rulers: fiskars.com.

Fons & Porter carries machine quilting grip gloves: fonsandporter.com.

Husqvarna Viking provided the edge joining foot: husqvarnaviking.com.

McCall's Quilting. Marking Quilting Patterns: mccallsquilting.com.

Quiltmaker. Free Motion Machine Quilting: quiltmaker.com.

Sulky provided the KK2000 temporary spray adhesive and rayon, cotton and metallic thread: sulky.com.

YLI carries machine quilting thread: ylicorp.com.

"Incredible Bulk"

Getta Grip provided the Getta Grip Sewing Clips: gettagripclip.com.

Havel's Sewing provided the Non-Stick Scissors: (888) 470-3052, havelssewing.com.

June Tailor provided the Point Presser & Clapper: junetailor.com.

Prym Consumer USA provided the Dritz Fray Check seam sealant and the Seams Great seam tape: dritz.com.

Singer provided the non-stick foot and walking foot: (800) 474-6437, singer.com.

Simplicity provided the Wright's Bias Tape: simplicity.com.

"Curves Ahead"

Fiskars provided small trimming scissors: fiskars.com.

Clover provided the removable fabric marker: clover-usa.com. 

"Shower Power"

Benartex provided the fabrics: benartex.com.

Coats & Clark provided the Dual Duty sewing thread: coatsandclark.com.

Pellon provided the fusible interfacing: pellonideas.com.

Prym Consumer USA provided the Dritz Home Curtain Grommets: dritz.com.

Warm Company provided the 1/2"-wide Steam a Seam 2 fusible web tape: warmcompany.com.

"Unique Batik"

Dharma Trading Co. provided the Procion Deluxe Batik Starter Set, soda ash fixer, professional textile detergent, dyer's salt and water softener: (800) 542-5227, dharmatrading.com. 

"Garden Splendor"

Dharma Trading Co. provided the Procion Deluxe Batik Starter Set, soda ash fixer, professional textile detergent, dyer's salt and water softener: (800) 542-5227, dharmatrading.com.

Fabric.com provided the Kaufman Essex Wide Linen Blend White, FF-353: (888) 455-2940, fabric.com.

The Warm Company provided the Warm & Natural needled cotton batting: warmcompany.com.

"Piece & Love"

Coats & Clark provided the quilting thread: (800) 648-1479, coatsandclark.com.

June Tailor carries Quilt Basting Spray: (262) 644-5288, junetailor.com.

Pilot Pens provided the FriXion removable pen: www.shopsewitall.com. 

"Bath Buddy"

The Kunin Group provided felt: kuningroup.com.

National Non-Wovens provided felt: nationalnonwovens.com.

"Gone With the Wind"

Westminster Fibers provided the Seven Wonders and World Tour fabrics by Parson Gray and the Tangier Ikat fabrics by Dena Designs for FreeSpirit: (866) 907-3305, freespiritfabric.com.

"Darling Dress"

Nature's Fabrics carries jersey fabric: naturesfabrics.com.

Fabric.com carries jersey fabric: fabric.com.

Girl Charlee Fabrics carries cotton knit jersey fabric: girlcharlee.com.

Fashion Fabrics Club carries jersey fabric: fashionfabricsclub.com.

Dana Marie Designs Co. carries double-knit fabric: danamarie.com.

"Peek-a-Boo Pillow"

Shutterstock offers the Old City Facades illustration by iralu: shutterstock.com.

Madeira provided the Classic #40 Rayon embroidery thread: (800) 225-3001, madeirausa.com.

Sulky provided the 30-wt. cotton off-white thread: sulky.com.

"Clasp Clutch"

Fat Frog Supplies carries Gutermann HT2 textile glue: etsy.com/shop/fatfrogsupplies.

While Baby Naps carries handbag hardware and Gutermann textile glue: etsy.com/shop/whilebabynaps.

YeahShop carries handbag hardware: etsy.com/shop/yeahshop.

"Girl Power"

Sulky of America provided the 12-wt. cotton Petite Thread, Soft 'N Sheer stabilizer and Sticky Fabri Solvy: sulky.com.

"Pin It"

Westminster Fibers provided the Designer Essentials Solids and Acacia Hummingbird by Tula Pink fabrics for Free Spirit: westminsterfibers.com.

"Block Party"

The Warm Company carries Insul-Brite insulated batting: warmcompany.com.

"Puffy Coat"

Martelli carries Minute Miters: martellicatalog.com.

ZipperStop carries 48" two-way and separating zippers: zipperstop.com.

Auntie's Beads carries nipper tools: auntiesbeads.com.

"Tea Time"

Fabric.com provided the Robert Kaufman Essex Linen: fabric.com.

Cloud9 Fabrics provided the Koi fabric by Rashida Coleman-Hale: cloud9fabrics.com.

Clover provided the leather thimble: clover-usa.com.

Colonial Needle provided the Presencia Sashiko cord and needles: colonialneedle.com.

"Head Gear"

Baby Lock provided the Imagine serger used to serge this project: babylock.com.

Gutermann provided the serger thread used for the featured hat: guetermann.com.

"Traveling Pants"

Pattiewack carries pom-pom makers: pattiewack.com.

"Wallet Wise"

The United States Postal Service carries Tyvek envelopes: usps.com.

"That's A Wrap"

Simplicity provided the pattern: (888) 588-2700, simplicity.com.

Appeared in:

Post a comment
To comment on this article you must be logged in. Not a member?

USER COMMENTS

No comments have been posted. Be the first!

Login:

Forgot password?
 
© F+W All rights reserved.