Cool Tools, Vol. 2

"Decimal Inch Fractions Converter"

Automatically convert the radius calculation for the circle pattern from "Full Circle Fashion" to inches using this converter. 

 

"Measure for Measure"

Prym Consumer USA, Inc. provided the Styling Design Ruler: dritz.com.

 

"Seams to Me"

Baby Lock: (800) 422-2952 babylock.com

Bernina: (630) 978-2500, berninausa.com

Brother: (877) 276-8437, brother-usa.com

Janome: (800) 631-0183, janome.com

Husqvarna Viking: (800) 466-2333, husqvarnaviking.com

Pfaff: (800) 446-2333, pfaffusa.com

Singer: (800) 474-6437, singerco.com

Clotilde provided the adjustable top stitch/seam guide and seam measure guide: (800) 542-4002, clotilde.com.

Nancy’s Notions provided the magnetic seam guide: (800) 833-0690, nancysnotions.com.

Prym Consumer USA, Inc. provided the ergonomic seam ripper and small seam ripper: dritz.com.

 

"Hem & Haw"

Miles Kimball carries hem clips and Liquid Stitch fabric adhesive: (800) 546-2255, mileskimball.com.

Nancy’s Notions carries hem gauges: (800) 833-0690, nancysnotions.com.

Prym Consumer USA provided the Ezy-Hem Gauge, hem marker, Collins Hem & Cuff Tape and Wash Away Wonder Tape: dritz.com.

Therm O Web Adhesives provided the HeatnBond hem tape: (800) 323-0799, thermowebonline.com.

Wallace Vacuum and Sewing Chalet carries Husqvarna-Viking narrow hem feet: (303) 443-7133, wallacevacuumsewing.com.

 

"Zip Code"

Coats & Clark provided the all-purpose, invisible, sport and metal zippers: (800) 648-1479, coatsandclark.com.

Ghee’s provided the rhinestone, rainbow and striped zippers: (318) 226-1701, ghees.com.

Wallace Vacuum and Sewing Chalet provided the feet: (303) 443-7133, wallacevacuumsewing.com.

 

"Binding for Glory"

Animas Quilts provided the Binding Miter Tool: (406) 297-7744, animasquilts.com.

Clotilde provided the Quick Easy Border Mitering Tool, Dual Angle Quick Easy Mitered-Binding Tool, Binding Miter and Quick Easy Mitred-Binding Tool: (800) 545-4002, clotilde.com.

Clover provided bias tape makers: (800) 233-1703, clover-usa.com.

June Tailor provided the Quilter’s Cut ‘n Press I, 11”x23” rotary cutting mat, Shape Cut Too Ruler and 6”x 24” ruler: (262) 644-5288, junetailor.com.

Lollipops Designer Bindings provided the lollipop binding: (912) 656-5540, popsbindings.com.

Nancy’s Notions provided Brilliant Bindings Tool, Binding Buddy Ruler, Quick Easy Mitred-Binding Tool, Double Mitre Ruler, No-Math Miter Template Set and Binding & Hem Clips: (800) 833-0690, nancysnotions.com.

Prym Consumer USA provided the Binding & Hem Clips and Hand Binding Needles: dritz.com.

Wrights provided bias tape in a variety of widths and the bias tape maker: (877) 597-4448, wrights.com.

 

"Pied Piping"

Nancy’s Notions carries Wrap ’n Fuse Piping, DARR Piping Magic ruler, Pearls ’n Piping presser foot and filler cord: (800) 833-0690, nancysnotions.com.

Pam Damour, The Decorating Diva, provided the Home-Dec Ruler: (518) 297-2699, pamdamour.com.

Prym Consumer USA provided the cable cord and reflective sew-in piping: dritz.com.

Wallace Vacuum and Sewing Chalet carries Husqvarna-Viking piping and zipper feet: 303.443.7133, wallacevacuumsewing.com.

Wrights provided the Maxi Piping: (877) 597-4448, wrights.com.

 

"Pattern Play"

Clotilde provided the Flexi-Weights, pattern tracing paper, pattern weights and Swedish Tracing paper: (800) 542-4002, clotilde.com.

Clover provided the Chacopy tracing paper and soft tracing wheel: (800) 233-1703, clover-usa.com.

Nancy’s Notions provided the needle point tracing wheel: (800) 833-0690, nancysnotions.com.

Prym Consumer USA, Inc. provided the Mark-B-Gone disappearing tracing paper, pattern weights, tracing wheel and wax-free tracing paper: dritz.com.

Sew True provided the cloth weight, dotted marking paper, pattern notcher and tagboard pattern paper: (800) 739-8783, sewtrue.com.

 

"Have a Ball"

Fabric.com provided the Moda Objects of Desire fabric by Sandy Gervais: (888) 455-2940, fabric.com.

 

"Fresh Coat"

Favorite Things provided the Uptown Coat pattern: (604) 946-1263, favoritethings.net.

 

"In the Hood"

Design: Sewing is Sexy, Urban Threads; urbanthreads.com

Craftster supplied the Sew In Love T-shirt: shop.craftster.org.

 

"Sunny Outlook"

Strano Designs provided the Blondie grosgrain ribbon: (508) 888-3189, stranodesigns.com.

Westminster Fibers provided the Bijoux fabric by Heather Bailey for FreeSpirit: (866) 907-3305, freespiritfabric.com or westminsterfibers.com.

 

"Gardening Gal"

Fabric.com carries a variety of polyester outdoor fabrics: (888) 455-2940; fabric.com.

YLI Corporation carries polyester thread: (803) 985-3100, ylicorp.com.

 

"Fringe Benefits"

Jenny Haskins provided the Krinkle Magic fabric: (877) 331-0034, jennysmagicquilt.com.

YLI Corporation provided Silk Buttonhole Twist thread: (803) 985-3100, ylicorp.com.

 

"Wrap Star"

Fabric.com provided the Georgia Mod Dots Cream by Pat Sloan for P & B Textiles fabric: (888) 455-2940, fabric.com.

 

"Full Circle Fashion"

Fabric.com carries Pattern Ease tracing material: (888) 455-2940, fabric.com.

Westminster Fibers provided the Anna Maria Horner Little Folks voile fabric: (866) 907-3305, freespiritfabric.com.

 

"Bird Watcher"

Sew Tina! 30 Cute Projects & Adorable Décor Items for Kids by Tina Givens, Lark Crafts, 2010: (828) 253-0467, larkbooks.com.

 

"H2O on the Go"

The Warm Company carries InsulBrite insulated lining: (425) 248-2424, warmcompany.com.

 

"Brake for Lunch"

Oilcloth by the Yard provided the Faux Bois Elm oilcloth: (610) 888-2037, oilclothbytheyard.com.

 

"Sitting Pretty"

Fabric.com provided the fusible fleece: (888) 455-2940, fabric.com.

 

"Cream of the Crop"

Strano Designs provided the grosgrain ribbon: (508) 888-3189, stranodesigns.com.

 

"Piece by Piece"

June Tailor carries Quilt Basting Spray: (262) 644-5288, junetailor.com.

Sulky of America carries Premier Invisible Polyester Monofilament thread: (800) 874-4115, sulky.com.

 

"Portable Potluck"

James Thompson carries Therma-Flec heat-resistant quilted fabric: jamesthompson.com.

 

 

 

 

 

Appeared in:

Volume 2

Post a comment
To comment on this article you must be logged in. Not a member?

USER COMMENTS

No comments have been posted. Be the first!

Login:

Forgot password?
 
© Creative Crafts Group, LLC. All rights reserved.